Texas administrative judicial districts

2020-03-29 06:21

Texas Judicial. Branch. Skip to main content; Menu. Home; Courts Click to expand submenu. The state is divided into eleven administrative judicial regions (AJR). a former judge with at least 12 years of service as a district judge, or a retired appellate judge with judicial experience on a district court.Though Texas is home to more than 400 district courts, the courts are grouped into nine administrative judicial regions. Each region is overseen by a presiding judge who is appointed by the governor to a fouryear term. texas administrative judicial districts

The Administrative Office of the District Courts 1201 Franklin, 7th Floor Houston, Texas Hon. Robert Schaffer, Harris County Administrative Judge Hon. Maria T. Jackson, Administrative Judge Criminal Division Hon. Mike Engelhart, Administrative Judge Civil Division Hon. Julia Maldonado, Administrative Judge Family Division

The Eleventh Administrative Judicial Region of Texas was created by the 2017 legislature as six counties carved out of the existing Second Region. It began operation on September 1, 2017. Presiding Judge Susan Brown was appointed by the Governor in 2018. The state is divided into eleven administrative judicial regions. The office of the Fourth Administrative Judicial Region (4th AJR) is located in San Antonio, Texas. The 4th AJR was created by the legislature in 1927 and currently covers twentytwo counties (listed below). Presiding Judge Sid Harle was appointed by the Governor in August of 2017.texas administrative judicial districts The Comptroller's Judiciary Section coordinates the payment of salaries and expenses for all state district judges, district attorneys and other Texas Administrative Code; State Tax Automated Research (STAR) System These webpages contain documents and other resources for judicial and prosecutorial staff who process salary and expense

Rating: 4.77 / Views: 948

Texas administrative judicial districts free

This site is maintained by the Administrative Office of the U. S. Courts on behalf of the Federal Judiciary. The purpose of this site is to provide information from and about the Judicial texas administrative judicial districts the District and Statutory county courts of Denton County Texas. UNIFORM ADMINISTRATIVE RULES: 1. 0 FILING, DOCKETING, ASSIGNING AND DISPOSING OF CIVIL CASES IN THE DISTRICT AND STATUTORY COUNTY COURTS OF DENTON COUNTY. 1. 1 FILING CASES. The Texas Office of Court Administration provides information and research, technology services, budgetary and legal support, and other administrative assistance to a variety of judicial branch entities and courts, under the supervision of the Supreme Court of Texas and the Chief Justice. It is the secondmost populous county in Texas and the ninthmost populous in the United States. Its county seat is Dallas, which is also the thirdlargest city in Texas and the ninthlargest city in the United States. County and District Courts; First Administrative Region First Administrative Region. Toggle navigation Dept Menu. Home If a district judge determines on the judge's own motion that the judge should not sit in a case pending in the judge's court because the judge is disqualified or otherwise should recuse himself or herself, the judge shall enter a recusal order, request the presiding judge of that administrative judicial region to assign another judge to sit